Search Croquet Network
Recent Updates
Follow Croquet Network

Croquet Network Store
Get Email Updates (It's Free)
* indicates required
Croquet Twitter Feed

Entries in Mike Orgill (7)


2016 US Open: Cumming Over Grimsley in Five

Finals were played on Saturday in both flights.  They were accompanied by a courtside bar and luncheon.

Click to read more ...


Ramsis Continues as WCF President

Amir Ramsis, the President of the Egyptian Croquet Federation and the current WCF President, was re-elected to serve as President from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019. Two candidates were nominated.  Amir Ramsis, who was nominated by the Egyptian Croquet Federation, received 38 votes.  Ian Burridge, who was nominated by the Welsh Croquet Association, received 19 votes.

Following the re-election of Ramsis as WCF President, he ceased to be a candidate for an elected position on the WCF Management Committee.  In consequence, there were three candidates for three places on the MC. Accordingly, Luis de Gortazar, Mike Orgill and Samir Patel are deemed to be elected to serve on the MC from  January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019.

Source: http://www.worldcroquet.org.uk/index.php/latest-news/137-amir-ramsis-re-elected-as-wcf-president

USCA AC Nationals Player Journal #3

Association Rules games are long. The minimum time limit for sanctioning purposes is two hours. In the Championship flight, we play a three hour time limit. There aren't many things outside of my job that I spend three continuous hours doing.

Click to read more ...


Mission Hills Rakes In USCA Awards

RANCHO MIRAGE, CA -- The Mission Hills Croquet Club, part of the Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, California has been selected as the USCA’s 2010 "Club of the Year."

The USCA annually selects a club to identify and recognize those individuals whose leadership, spirit, drive, and dedication to the advancement of the sport of croquet in America, could serve as a model which others might emulate. Mission Hills Croquet has

Click to read more ...