Search Croquet Network
2017 MacRobertson Shield Coverage


AUS 2, USA 0
ENG 3, NZL 0 


28 -- Australia (2-0)
26 -- England (1-1
18 -- New Zealand (1-1)
17 -- USA (0-2)


Journal: Jeff Soo (USA)
Journal: Paddy Chapman (NZL)
Reports: Chris Clarke


Livestream: Lawn Four Cam
YouTube: James Hopgood Channel


Photos: Round 1
Photos: Round 2
Link: 2017 Official MacRob Website
Link: 2017 MacRob Scores
Facebook: MacRobertson Shield 2017 Page


NZL 11, USA 10
AUS 12, ENG 9


AUS 14, NZL 7
ENG 14, USA 7 

Follow Croquet Network

Croquet News Feed
Get Email Updates (It's Free)
* indicates required
Croquet Network Store
Croquet Twitter Feed

Entries in David Maloof (53)


USCA Expands to a Sixth Eight

After initially launching as a 40-player event, Danny Huneycutt announced yesterday that the USCA's Selection Eights event will add a sixth eight and include 48 players. The current list of players and waiting list follows.  Each group is in order by the Selection Committee ranking.  If any players opt out, players will be promoted to the next group by rank.

Click to read more ...


USCA Croquet News Magazine 2014 Volume 1

The USCA's Croquet News Magazine Volume 1 for 2014 features Team USCA member David Maloof on the cover and the print edition should have reached most members in April. You can also now enjoy the PDF version which is available in the member's section of the USCA website along with back issues all the way back to 2007.

Click to read more ...


USCA Announces 2013 MacRobertson Team

The USCA Selection Committee has announced the following team to represent the USA in the upcoming World Team  Championship for the MacRobertson Shield:

Click to read more ...


USCA Announces 2013 Solomon Team

The 2013 Solomon Trophy (United States versus Great Britain) will be held 6-9 August 2013 at the Hunstanton Croquet Club in Norfolk, England, UK.

The Selection Committee selected the following players to represent the United States.

Paul Bennett (AZ)
Doug Grimsley (GA)
Robert Hurst (SC)
Stuart Lawrence (NY)
David Maloof (FL)
Chris Patmore (CT)

Mike Taylor (NC) Alternate
David Bent (FL) Alternate


U.S. Names Solomon Team

The USA will attempt to retain the Solomon Trophy against Great Britain October 10-13.  The Bald Head Island Croquet Club in North Carolina will be hosting the event.  The following team has been selected:

Click to read more ...


USCA AC Nationals Player Journal #4

Today, my spring disaster tour officially came to an end. There were some high heights and some low depths. But more lessons were learned, mostly about expectations.

Click to read more ...


Morning Coffee: U.S. Nationals Start and Selection 8's Results

Visit the storeNovember is kicking off strong with the USCA American Rules Nationals and Australian Open both now in progress. Details below point to how you can follow the U.S. event. So far, I haven't found much on updates for the event down under. Here's your latest news from the croquet scene--

USCA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP: The USCA National Championship is under way at Mission Hills Croquet Club in Rancho Mirage, California. Finals are scheduled for Saturday and your can catch updates on the event in the Americas Forum on Croquet World Online or on the USCA's Twitter page--

Click to read more ...


Rothman Wins U.S. Nationals

Ben Rothman won the U.S. singles title with a 2-0 win over David Maloof over the weekend. Rothman and Brian Cumming also took the doubles championship by defeating Maloof and Paul Scott in the finals.

Full photo gallery by Johnny Mitchell:

National Croquet Center, West Palm Beach, Florida
October 3-9, 2010
Championship Flight Singles
1. Ben Rothman
2. David Maloof
3. Paul Scott
    Derek Wassink
5. Bill Martin
    Doug Grimsley
7. Rich Curtis
    Danny Huneycutt
9. Brian Cumming
    Peter Just
    John Young III
    Rick Sheely
13. David Bent
      Fred Jones
      Jackie Jones
      Johnny Osborn
17. Ben Morehead
     Tommy Harrington
     Johnny Mitchell
     Steve Summer
21. Steve Scalpone
      David McCoy
      Britt Ruby
      Ted Quimby
      Dick Brackett
26. Donna Dixon
27. Michael Todorovich
First Flight Singles
1. Peter Bach
2. Justin Berbig
3. Jane Beharriell
4. Francsi Palasieski
5. Danna Huneycutt
    Marc Campbell
7. Bill Taft
   Guy Brown
9. Dave Cohen
   Betty Whitlow
   Geoffrey Mattison
   Sandy Walsh
13. David Collie
     Bob Roth
     Betty Crisler
16. Carla Rueck
Championship Doubles
1. Ben Rothman – Brian Cumming
2. Paul Scott – David Maloof
3. David Bent – Derek Wassink
4. Rich Curtis – Doug Grimsley
5. Johnny Osborn – Ted Quimby
    Danny Huneycutt – Steve Summer
7. Peter Just – Bill Martin
    Jackie Jones – Fred Jones
9.   Dick Brackett – Ben Morehead
10. Britt Ruby – Rick Sheely
     Steve Scalpone – Tommy Harington
12. Johnny Mitchell – John Young III
     David McCoy – Michael Todorovich
First Flight Doubles
1. Bill Taft – Peter Bach
2. Donna Dixon – Justin Berbig
3. Bob Roth – Marc Campbell
4. David Collie – Jane Beharriell
5. Sandy Walsh – Betty Whitlow
 Danna Huneycutt – Rhonda Summer
7. Dave Cohen – Francis Palasieski
8. Geoffrey Mattison – Betty Crisler

Page 1 ... 1 2 3 4